Canadian-Bengali magic in the kitchen

Happy New Year! I know I keep raving on about mum’s cooking abilities, so I thought I’d provide some external feedback! Here’s a very sweet blog post my good friend and fellow foodie, Kent Babin, published four years back while we were both living in Cairo.

http://worldfoodculture.blogspot.com/2006/12/cooking-with-bengali.html

The mutual love Kent and I share for food goes a long way back, from him digitally instructing me on how to make macaroni and cheese through MSN chat to  discovering our mutual passion for Supermarket Sweep (wasn’t that the best gameshow ever!?). I really hope Kent re-visits Singapore someday to guest chef at khana commune.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

